OUr leadership

OUR STAFF

Courtney Thomas

President & CEO
courtney@newhousekc.org
816-462-0504 • LinkedIn


Courtney Thomas joined Newhouse as President & CEO in December 2019. Through her leadership, Newhouse has undergone a strategic revitalization of its vision, mission, values, approach, and brand. Courtney previously served as President & CEO of Great Plains SPCA and Central Exchange. She was named one of KC Magazine’s Top 100 Most Influential People in Kansas City. Courtney is also the recipient of the Silver Stevie Award, earning “Female Executive of the Year” honors within her market segment and was nominated for the ATHENA Leadership Award in 2019.


Jim Alvey

jim@newhousekc.org

Director of Facilities

816-474-6446

Victoria Arcano

victoria@newhousekc.org

Director of Advocacy + Outreach

816-462-0529

June Anne Chalfant

juneanne@newhousekc.org

Chief Development Officer

816-474-6446

Erica Dahmer

erica@newhousekc.org

Cook

816-474-6446

Kaitlin Dempsey

Mission Impact & Administrative Manager

kaitlin@newhousekc.org

816-462-0503

Carly Dexter

carly@newhousekc.org

Head of the Early Childhood Center

816-462-0518

Ruthie G.

Part-time Infant + Toddler Teacher

ruthie@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Madi Hardin

Therapeutic Case Manager

madi@newhousekc.org

816-462-0516

Karena Jensen

Director of Shelter Experience

karena@newhousekc.org

816-462-0500

Brittany Leathers

Director of Educational Innovation

brittany@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Phil Levy

Director of Finance
phil@newhousekc.org
816-462-0509

Hannah M.

Pre-K Teacher
hannah@newhousekc.org
816-474-6446

Humaira Mirza

Attorney for Domestic Violence Survivors

humaira@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Mallory Montgomery

Marketing Manager

mallory@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Allie R.

Children’s Therapeutic Case Manager

allie@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Michelle Staab

Director of Quality and Performance Excellence

michelle@newhousekc.org

816-462-0530

Christopher Stibbs

Director of Philanthropic Engagement
chris@newhousekc.org
816-462-0508

Ondria Thornton

Adult Therapist

ondria@newhousekc.org

816-462-0511

Kerri Voyles

Brand Strategy Consultant

kerri@flourishcreative.co

402-525-0268

Cecil Wattree

Adult Therapist

cecil@newhousekc.org
816-474-6446

Christy Wineland

Vice President of Program Funding
christy@newhousekc.org
816-462-0523

Dave

Case Manager + Client Care Coordinator

dave@newhousekc.org
816-474-6446

Grey

Interim Clinical Director

grey@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Staff photos generously donated by Molly Kuplen Photography.

Kerri Voyles photo by Sarah Dean Photography.



OUR BOARD

Rochelle Stringer | Board Chair

General Counsel
Huhtamaki

Paul Savastano
| Immediate Past Chair

Technology Manager

DJ Pierre | Vice Chair

Attorney
Spencer Fane

Vicki Clayman

Owner
Partners N Promotion

Nadia Cruth

Benefits Practice Leader
Lockton

Sally Ellis Fletcher

PhD, RN

Christine Franco

Chief Executive Officer

Chinquapin Trust Company

Patrick Frickleton

Owner
Camp Bow Wow

Joly Herman

Founder
Solo Parent Company

Moira Holland

Director of Business Development

A.L. Huber

Krista Klaus

Director of Global Corporate Communications
Garmin International

Karen Torline

President
Torline Law

Debbie Swearingen

Vice President of Commercial Banking
CommunityAmerica Credit Union

John Sullivan

Community Volunteer




OUR COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Assistance League of Greater Kansas City
Birthday Blessings
Bishop Sullivan Center
Camp Bow Wow

Dress for Success

Flourishing Furnishings

Giving the Basics

Giving Help & Hope

Halo
Health Forward Foundation

Hope Faith Ministries
Hot Stilleto

Kansas City Public Schools

KC Medicine Cabinet

Mattie Rhodes
MOCSA
Operation Breakthrough
Red Rover
ReDiscover
Samuel U. Rodgers Health Center
Swope Health Services
The Grooming Project
The Sewing Lab
Truman Behavioral Health
UMKC
Urban League

VMLY&R