OUr leadership

OUR STAFF

Courtney Thomas

President & CEO
courtney@newhousekc.org
816-462-0504

Christy Wineland

Vice President of Program Funding
christy@newhousekc.org
816-462-0523

Phil Levy

Director of Finance
phil@newhousekc.org
816-462-0509

Jim Alvey

Director of Facilities

jim@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446

Humaira Mirza

Attorney for Domestic Violence Survivors

816-474-6446

Christopher Stibbs

Director of Philanthropic Engagement
chris@newhousekc.org
816-462-0508

Michelle Staab

Director of Quality and Performance Excellence

michelle@newhousekc.org

816-462-0530

Karena Jensen

Director of Shelter Engagement

karena@newhousekc.org

816-462-0500

Kaitlin Dempsey

Mission Impact & Administrative Manager

kaitlin@newhousekc.org

816-462-0503

Mallory Montgomery

Marketing Manager

mallory@newhousekc.org

816-474-6446



OUR BOARD

Rochelle Stringer | Board Chair

General Counsel
Huhtamaki

Paul Savastano
| Immediate Past Chair

Technology Manager

DJ Pierre | Vice Chair

Attorney
Spencer Fane

Vicki Clayman

Owner
Partners N Promotion

Nadia Cruth

Employee Benefits Consultant
RPS Benefits By Design

Sally Ellis Fletcher

PhD, RN

Christine Franco

Chief Executive Officer

Chinquapin Trust Company

Patrick Frickleton

Owner
Camp Bow Wow

Joly Herman

Founder
Solo Parent Company

Dr. Traci Johnson

Doctor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Truman Medical Center

Sandy Kessinger

Senior Vice President of Commercial Lending
Bank of Blue Valley

Krista Klaus

Director of Global Corporate Communications
Garmin International

Karen Torline

President
Torline Law

Debbie Swearingen

Director of Business Banking
CommunityAmerica Credit Union

John Sullivan

Community Volunteer




OUR COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Assistance League of Greater Kansas City
Birthday Blessings
Bishop Sullivan Center
Camp Bow Wow

Dress for Success

Flourishing Furnishings

Giving the Basics

Giving Help & Hope

Halo
Health Forward Foundation

Hope Faith Ministries
Hot Stilleto

Kansas City Public Schools

KC Medicine Cabinet

Maddie Rhodes
MOCSA
Operation Breakthrough
Red Rover
ReDiscover
Samuel U. Rodgers Health Center
Swope Health Services
The Grooming Project
The Sewing Lab
Truman Behavioral Health
UMKC
Urban League

VMLY&R